TRESemmé keratin smooth and conditioner review

Want hair that’s smooth, straight and easy to style?

When hair starts to fall out in handfuls, it’s scary. In reality it is quite normal and above it treats knowing the type of hair and using our effective products.

Today, I really wanted to tell you about my favorite.As you know, I wear the Hijab long time and I’m always looking for a good product falling against my hair until the YouTuber mayssa talked about the thermal protector by TRESemmé so I decided to test this range.

First of all what is Keratin? 

A fibrous protein forming the structural hand form of hair, skin and nails. Hair is up to 90% keratin and “keratin bundles” form the internal structure of each strand. But hair styling, processing, coloring time and daily life depletes keratin and stresses hair. The result for many consumers is hair that’s frizzy and unruly.

According to tresemme.com the TRESemmé Keratin Smooth Shampoo and Conditioner system transforms your hair, making it gorgeously sleek with less frizz, smooth and easy to style over his lack of sulphates that are used in most shampoos for their cleansing properties and help the formula lather during use.

Personally the fact that it is low in sulphates is great! I have long hair and when a shampoo is too foamy and ends up taking forever to rinse out and not actually cleansing my hair it can be a bit of a pain. The low sulphate formula will gently cleanse hair while protecting it from stripping out the hairs’ natural nutrients. It is also not a professional keratin treatment, so it can be used after salon treatments as there are no ingredients in the range that will reverse the effects of your treatment. It is gentle enough for color treated hair and protects hair from damage caused by styling appliances.

Packaging:

14686611_1100803360002380_1293880295_n

The shampoo and the conditioner come in sturdy plastic bottles with flip top caps that shut very firmly. The shampoo comes in a red bottle while the conditioner comes in a white one that makes it very easy to differentiate between the two. I love the bright red of the shampoo bottle! But they are certainly not travel friendly and not meant to be due to the quantity.

Now, let’s come to the review for each of these. The shampoo first…

Shampoo Review 
14741623_1100803616669021_361511273_n

Ingredients: 

Pic-4.jpg

 

Directions for use: 

Pic-5.jpg

–> The shampoo is transparent and easy to apply. It is thick and liquid lathers easily. I am completely in love with the smell like perfume, which is quite strong. It remains on my hair for 2-3 days easily and I can not stop to smell my hair. It can be cleaned easily and gives me the squeaky-clean hair. However, if you have oiled your hair, washing with it will not be enough to get rid of the oil, you will need 2 washes

Effect:
This shampoo is one of the best shampoos that I have used from TRESemmé  and believe  me, I have used almost all their shampoos! This is actually one of the best shampoos that I have used till date! It literally gives me the feeling of virgin hair after a wash and makes my hair incredibly smooth, shiny, and manageable.

 

Swatch: 

14658385_1100803363335713_1827292926_n.jpg

 

Although I don’t get a lot of frizziness, whatever little I have is completely taken care of by this beauty! I have actually used this without a conditioner a few times and it did not make my hair a bird’s nest
The effect stays on for about 2days – however, the only con is, because I have thin hair, after 2 days it weighs down my hair slightly and they start looking flat. If you have thin hair that is dry like mine, you will need to use it every 2 days or so. But I can completely overlook that because of how my hair loves this shampoo for those 2 days! It’s also very easy to style hair when  use this shampoo.
However, stay away from this if you have thin, fine hair that gets oily quickly.

 

Conditioner Review

14699903_1100803516669031_987751213_n

Ingredients: 

pic-8

Directions for use: 

pic-7

–> The conditioner is thick and creamy and smells as heavenly as the shampoo. I think it also enhances the intensity and longevity of the shampoo’s fragrance. This is also very easy to spread on the hair and you need to be careful and use this sparingly, otherwise it will weigh your hair down completely. Just a coin-sized amount is enough to cover my hair (it’s a little above my waist.) It needs some work to wash off and even after repeated rinsing I somehow feel some of it is left in my hair

Swatch: 

14686497_1100803430002373_876920799_n.jpg

However, when used with the shampoo – I think it weighs down my hair a bit because of the keratin overdose! So, I usually use this conditioner with a volumizing shampoo – and the shampoo with a volumizing conditioner. When used together it makes hair incredibly smooth, no doubt about that, but it’s a little unforgiving on thin hair like mine.
This works very well when used with a volumizing shampoo and provides just the right amount of moisture – makes hair really easy to style and when I use the shampoo and conditioner together I don’t need to use a serum – its that moisturizing!
Overall, a fantastic conditioner I would say. For people with dry, frizzy hair – please pick this up even if you don’t pick the shampoo!

Overall verdict:
No matter what kind of hair you have, I think you must give these two a shot – you will definitely find a way to make them work as they are amazing at smoothening the hair and providing moisture. It’s a must have in my opinion – highly recommended!
Hope you guys liked my review.
Bee good
Love ♥

ban-prestige-16

11 thoughts on “TRESemmé keratin smooth and conditioner review

Leave a Reply

